How Beastly the Bourgeois Is


Instrumentation: Soprano and Orchestra

3(II=Picc.III=Picc).3.3(III=BCl).3(III=Cbsn) / / Timp.2Perc(Mba, Crot, WChimes, TplBl, Cbells, SusCym, 2Tri, T-tam, TBells, Tamb, T-toms, SzlCym, SD, BD) / Strings

Duration: 7 Minutes

Première: 12th September 2014

Grande Auditório, Gulbenkian Foundation, Lisbon, Portugal

Inês Simões (soprano)

Gulbenkian Orchestra

Magnus Lindberg (cond.)

Text: D. H. Lawrence (English)

Written for ENOA's Composing for Voices