Instrumentation: Flute(=Picc), Clarinet, Trumpet, 2Perc(Glock, Crot, 3Tri, 2ChnCym, 4SusCym, SpCoil, BellTree, 2WBl, Whip, Vslap, SD, LgeT-tam, 1Timp, BD), 2 Pianos, Accordion, Violin and Cello

Duration: 16 Minutes  |  4 Movements


I. Lento ma non troppo

II. Molto vivace

III. Andante. Lento. Tempo Iº

IV. Molto calmo

Première: 15th November 2011

Amaryllis Fleming Concert Hall, Royal College of Music, London, UK

Taylor MacLennan (flute)

Emma Burgess (clarinet)

Thomas Eves (trumpet)

Peter Handley (percussion)

William Edwards (percussion)

Pedro Gomes (piano)

Emas Au (piano)

Yi Yao (accordion)

Alessandro Ruisi (violin)

Anne Chauveau (cello)

Robert Hodge (cond.)

Composed for Philharmonia Orchestra's festival Infernal Dance - Inside the World of Béla Bartók